fbpx

Safeguarding and Policies

Safeguarding and policiesOn this page there is information about safeguarding and you can access our school policies.

Safeguarding Team

Spring Grove School is dedicated to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of its pupils.

Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)
Rebecca Saxby (01233 812337 / rsaxby@springgroveschool.co.uk)

Early Years DSL
Carol Clarke (01233 812337 / cclarke@springgroveschool.co.uk)

Deputy DSL 
Therésa Jaggard (01233 812337 / tjaggard@springgroveschool.co.uk)

Deputy DSL 
Phil Reed (01233 812337 / preed@springgroveschool.co.uk)

Deputy DSL 
Kathryn Rall (01233 812337 / krall@springgroveschool.co.uk)

Nominated Safeguarding Governor
Tanya Lee (01233 812337 / tlee@springgroveschool.co.uk)


COVID-19

The summary of actions from our COVID-19 risk assessment can be read here.


Spring Grove School Policies

Click on the link to read any of the following policies. Other Spring Grove School policies may be obtained by contacting the Bursar, Mrs Sarah Peirce (01233 812337 / bursar@springgroveschool.co.uk).

> Accessibility Plan

> Admissions Policy

Anti-Bullying Policy (incorporating EYFS)

> Attendance Policy (including Children Missing Education)

> Behaviour Management Policy (including EYFS)

Complaints Procedure (incorporating EYFS)

Curriculum Policy (including EYFS)

Data Protection Policy

Discipline and Exclusion Policy

> Extreme Weather Policy (incorporating EYFS)

Equal Opportunities (including EYFS)

Fire Risk Policy

First Aid Policy & Procedures (including EYFS and incorporating the administration of medicines)

Health & Safety Policy (incorporating EYFS)

> Learning Support & SEND Policy

Missing Child Policy (including EYFS)

Parent Contract (Terms and Conditions)

> Privacy Notice and Annexes

PSHE Policy (including EYFS)

> Safeguarding & Child Protection Policy (incorporating EYFS)

Scholarship and Bursary Awards

> School Dog Policy and Procedure

> Supervision of Pupils (including EYFS)

> Taking, Storing and Using Images Policy (incorporating EYFS)

Timings of the School Day


Specific Early Years Policies

> EYFS Childrens Rights & Entitlements Policy

> EYFS Equipment & Resources

> EYFS Food & Drink Policy

> EYFS The Role of the Key Person

> EYFS Nappy Changing Policy

> EYFS Parental Involvement

> EYFS Procedure for Restraining a Child 

> EYFS Settling in Procedure