fbpx

School Staff List

School staff list – our teachers are a happy group who are dedicated to the children in their care, flexible and knowledgeable in the delivery of their subjects and share a terrific sense of fun as they lead. 

SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM

HEAD 
Mrs Therésa Jaggard BA (Hons), Cert Ed, NPQH, Designated Safeguarding Lead 
email: tjaggard@springgroveschool.co.uk

BURSAR
Mrs Sarah Peirce
email: bursar@springgroveschool.co.uk

DEPUTY HEAD 
Mr Philip Reed BA (Hons) Primary Education, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead 
email: preed@springgroveschool.co.uk 

HEAD OF EARLY YEARS
Mrs Carol Clarke BSc (Hons), Postgrad Montessori Certificate, EYPS, Early Years Designated Safeguarding Lead
email: cclarke@springgroveschool.co.uk

HEAD OF MARKETING AND ADMISSIONS
Mrs Nicky Lee-Browne MA (Cantab) 
email: admissions@springgroveschool.co.uk

PHASE LEADERS

KS1
Mrs Jasmine Cracknell BA (Hons), PGCE Early Childhood Studies 
email: jcracknell@springgroveschool.co.uk

LOWER KS2
Mrs Rebecca Saxby BA (Hons), PGCE, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

email: rsaxby@springgroveschool.co.uk

UPPER KS2
Mr Ben Smith BSc (Sports Studies)

email: bjsmith@springgroveschool.co.uk

TEACHING STAFF

HEAD 
Mrs Therésa Jaggard BA (Hons), Cert Ed, NPQH, Designated Safeguarding Lead 
email: tjaggard@springgroveschool.co.uk

DEPUTY HEAD / MATHS
Mr Philip Reed BA (Hons) Primary Education, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead 
email: preed@springgroveschool.co.uk 

PREP 6S / SCIENCE / DIRECTOR OF SPORT
Mr Ben Smith BSc (Sports Studies)
email: bjsmith@springgroveschool.co.uk

PREP 5M   
Mr Jonathan Mallalieu BSc (Hons), PGCE
email:  jmallalieu@springgroveschool.co.uk

(Maternity leave) Mrs Grace Stone BA (Hons) Childhood Studies, PGCE (Primary), Advanced Health & Social Care
email: gstone@springgroveschool.co.uk

PREP 4BJ
Mrs Cara Brogan-Jones BSc (Hons) Marketing and Sport Science, PGCE Primary Education
email: cbrogan-jones@springgroveschool.co.uk

PREP 4D  / ART  
Miss Clare Drury BEd (Hons)
email: cdrury@springgroveschool.co.uk

PREP 4 TEACHING ASSISTANT 
Mrs Pamela Hughes NNEB & CACHE
email: phughes@springgroveschool.co.uk

PREP 4 TEACHING ASSISTANT / HEAD OF GIRLS GAMES
Mrs Dee Langford NVQ Level 2 Childcare (EY), UKA Group Coach
email: dlangford@springgroveschool.co.uk

PREP 3S / PSHE 
Mrs Rebecca Saxby BA (Hons) PGCE, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
email: rsaxby@springgroveschool.co.uk

PREP 3L / FRENCH & RE 
Mrs Marion Leavey Licence LLCE Maitrise FLE, PGCE (Modern Languages)
email: mleavey@springgroveschool.co.uk

PREP 3 
Mr Damian Clover ISTD Teaching Qualification 
email: dclover@springgroveschool.co.uk

PREP 3 TEACHING ASSISTANT 
Miss Rachael Spicer Higher Level Teaching Assistant
email: rspicer@springgroveschool.co.uk

Mr Harry Peirce 
email: hpeirce@springgroveschool.co.uk

YEAR 2DG
Mrs Pia de Giles BEd (Hons), PG CERT SpLD (Dyslexia), APS
email: pdegiles@springgroveschool.co.uk

YEAR 2B
Mr Alex Brunetti BSc (Hons), PGCE
email: abrunetti@springgroveschool.co.uk

YEAR 2 TEACHING ASSISTANT
Mrs Nichola Bissonnette NVQ Level 2
email:  nbissonnette@springgroveschool.co.uk

YEAR 1H
Miss Shauna Hodgetts BA (Hons) Early Childhood Studies; PGCE Primary Education
email: shodgetts@springgroveschool.co.uk

YEAR 1 TEACHING ASSISTANT
Miss Nicole Coglan BA (Hons)
email: ncoglan@springgroveschool.co.uk

RECEPTION
Mrs Jasmine Cracknell BA (Hons), PGCE Early Childhood Studies 
email: jcracknell@springgroveschool.co.uk

RECEPTION TEACHING ASSISTANT
Mrs Marie Wells HLTA, NVQ Level 3 Child Care and Education
email: mwells@springgroveschool.co.uk

GIRAFFES / HEAD OF EARLY YEARS
Mrs Carol Clarke BSc (Hons), Postgrad Montessori Certificate, EYPS, Early Years Designated Safeguarding Lead
email: cclarke@springgroveschool.co.uk

GIRAFFES
Mrs Sarah Newman BA (Hons), Montessori Certificate
email: snewman@springgroveschool.co.uk

TEDDIES 
Miss Sophie Fisher NVQ Level 3 in Child Care and Education
email: sfisher@springgroveschool.co.uk

TEACHING ASSISTANTS IN GIRAFFES AND TEDDIES
Mrs Carol Cox NVQ Level 3 Child Care and Education
Mrs Michelle Upchurch NVQ Level 2 in Child Care and Education
Miss Kathryn Rall NVQ Level 2 in Child Care and Education, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead 
Mrs Sarah McHutchison NVQ Level 3 in Child Care and Education
Mrs Ntanda Mukendi Early Years Practitioner, Diploma for EY CACHE Level 3
Miss Hollie Richards Early Years Apprentice Level 3 
Miss Hollie Williamson Early Years Apprentice Level 2 

HEAD OF FOREST SCHOOL / HISTORY
Mr Paul Curnow MA (Defence Studies), PGCE (History)
email:  pcurnow@springgroveschool.co.uk

DIRECTOR OF MUSIC 
Mrs Josefa Britton BMus (Hons), PGCE 
email: jbritton@springgroveschool.co.uk

LEARNING SUPPORT  
Mrs Wendy Desmet Higher Diploma in Education (Senior Primary), Postgraduate Certificate in SEN Co-ordination
email: wdesmet@springgroveschool.co.uk

GAP STUDENTS 
Miss Katherine Snelling
Mr Joshua Greening
Mr Dylan Collie

SUPPORT STAFF

HEAD OF MARKETING AND ADMISSIONS
Mrs Nicky Lee-Browne
email: admissions@springgroveschool.co.uk

BURSAR
Mrs Sarah Peirce
email: bursar@springgroveschool.co.uk

ASSISTANT BURSAR AND HEAD’S PA
Mrs Angela Peirson
email: apeirson@springgroveschool.co.uk

FINANCE & COMPLIANCE OFFICER
Mrs Vicky Jones
email: vjones@springgroveschool.co.uk

SCHOOL SECRETARY
Mrs Patricia Waring
email: office@springgroveschool.co.uk

CLERK OF WORKS
Mr Ian Butcher
email: ibutcher@springgroveschool.co.uk

CARETAKER /GARDENER
Mr Richard Restell

WRAPAROUND CARE 
Mrs Elizabeth Lukehurst HE Level 5 (EY)
Miss Kathryn Rall NVQ Level 2 in Child Care and Education, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead 

CHEF MANAGER 
Mr Kevin McHugh
email: kmchugh@springgroveschool.co.uk

CATERING/KITCHEN
Mrs Anne Coast
Mrs Karen Hannah
Mrs Emily Stevenson

DOMESTIC STAFF
Mrs Hannah Austen
Mrs Karen Hannah
Mrs Amanda Coppins
Miss Lindsay Croker
Mrs Agnieszka Jagiel-Zuga

VISITING STAFF

PIANO
Mrs Marianne Kelly
Mrs Claire Dwyer

VIOLIN
Mrs Sian Jarman

WOODWIND
Mrs Stina Wilson (flute)
Mr Peter Cook (clarinet, saxophone)

CELLO 
Mrs Rachel Waltham

BRASS
Mr Martin Gove

GUITAR 
Mrs Trixie Collins

PERCUSSION
Mr Bruce Allen

LAMDA
Ms Laura Field

BALLET AND MODERN DANCE (Dance Vision)
Mrs Caroline Lees