Staff

Our teachers are a happy group who are dedicated to the children in their care, flexible and knowledgeable in the delivery of their subjects and share a terrific sense of fun as they lead.

SENIOR LEADERSHIP TEAM

HEAD 
Mrs Therésa Jaggard BA (Hons), Cert Ed, NPQH, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead 
email: tjaggard@springgroveschool.co.uk

BURSAR
Mrs Sarah Peirce
email: bursar@springgroveschool.co.uk

DEPUTY HEAD (PASTORAL)
Mrs Rebecca Saxby BA (Hons), PGCE, Designated Safeguarding Lead
email: rsaxby@springgroveschool.co.uk

DEPUTY HEAD (ACADEMIC)
Mr Philip Reed BA (Hons) Primary Education, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead 
email: preed@springgroveschool.co.uk 

HEAD OF EARLY YEARS
Mrs Carol Clarke BSc (Hons), Postgrad Montessori Certificate, EYPS, Early Years Designated Safeguarding Lead
email: cclarke@springgroveschool.co.uk

HEAD OF MARKETING AND ADMISSIONS
Mrs Nicky Lee-Browne MA (Cantab) 
email: admissions@springgroveschool.co.uk

TEACHING STAFF

HEAD 
Mrs Therésa Jaggard BA (Hons), Cert Ed, NPQH, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead 
email: tjaggard@springgroveschool.co.uk

DEPUTY HEAD (ACADEMIC) / MATHS
Mr Philip Reed BA (Hons) Primary Education, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead 
email: preed@springgroveschool.co.uk 

PREP 6S / SCIENCE / DIRECTOR OF SPORT
Mr Ben Smith BSc (Sports Studies)
email: bjsmith@springgroveschool.co.uk

PREP 6L / FRENCH & RE 
Mrs Marion Leavey Licence LLCE Maitrise FLE, PGCE (Modern Languages)
email: mleavey@springgroveschool.co.uk

PREP 6 TEACHING ASSISTANT
Mrs Georgia Lord BA (Hons) Childhood Studies and SEN
email: glord@springgroveschool.co.uk 

PREP 5S  / ENGLISH  
Mrs Grace Stone BA (Hons) Childhood Studies, PGCE (Primary), Advanced Health & Social Care
email: gstone@springgroveschool.co.uk

PREP 4D  / ART  
Miss Clare Drury BEd (Hons)
email: cdrury@springgroveschool.co.uk

PREP 4 TEACHING ASSISTANT / HEAD OF GIRLS GAMES
Mrs Dee Langford NVQ Level 2 Childcare (EY), UKA Group Coach
email: dlangford@springgroveschool.co.uk

PREP 3S / DEPUTY HEAD (PASTORAL) / PSHE 
Mrs Rebecca Saxby BA (Hons) PGCE, Designated Safeguarding Lead
email: rsaxby@springgroveschool.co.uk

PREP 3C / HEAD OF FOREST SCHOOL / HISTORY
Mr Paul Curnow MA (Defence Studies), PGCE (History)
email:  pcurnow@springgroveschool.co.uk

PREP 3 TEACHING ASSISTANT 
Miss Rachael Spicer Higher Level Teaching Assistant
email: rspicer@springgroveschool.co.uk 

YEAR 2DG
Mrs Pia de Giles BEd (Hons), PG CERT SpLD (Dyslexia), APS
email: pdegiles@springgroveschool.co.uk

YEAR 2AB
Mr Alex Brunetti BSc (Hons), PGCE
email: abrunetti@springgroveschool.co.uk

YEAR 1JC / GEOGRAPHY
Mrs Jasmine Cracknell BA (Hons) PGCE, Early Childhood Studies 
email: jcracknell@springgroveschool.co.uk

YEAR 1JM 
Mr Jonathan Mallalieu BSc (Hons) PGCE
email:  jmallalieu-jones@springgroveschool.co.uk

YEAR 1 TEACHING ASSISTANT
Mrs Julie Williamson PPA NVQ Level 4 Child Care and Education 
email:  jwilliamson@springgroveschool.co.uk

RECEPTION
Mrs Sarah Newman BA (Hons), Montessori Certificate
email: snewman@springgroveschool.co.uk

RECEPTION TEACHING ASSISTANT
Mrs Marie Wells HLTA, NVQ Level 3 Child Care and Education
email: mwells@springgroveschool.co.uk

GIRAFFES / HEAD OF EARLY YEARS
Mrs Carol Clarke BSc (Hons), Postgrad Montessori Certificate, EYPS, Early Years Designated Safeguarding Lead
email: cclarke@springgroveschool.co.uk

TEDDIES 
Miss Sophie Fisher NVQ Level 3 in Child Care and Education
email: sfisher@springgroveschool.co.uk

TEACHING ASSISTANTS IN GIRAFFES AND TEDDIES
Mrs Carol Cox NVQ Level 3 Child Care and Education
Mrs Michelle Upchurch NVQ Level 2 in Child Care and Education
Miss Kathryn Rall NVQ Level 2 in Child Care and Education, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead 
Mrs Nichola Bissonnette NVQ Level 2
Mrs Sarah McHutchison NVQ Level 3 in Child Care and Education

DIRECTOR OF MUSIC 
Mrs Josefa Britton BMus (Hons), PGCE 
email: jbritton@springgroveschool.co.uk

LEARNING SUPPORT  
Mrs Wendy Desmet Higher Diploma in Education (Senior Primary), Postgraduate Certificate in SEN Co-ordination
email: wdesmet@springgroveschool.co.uk

Mrs Pia de Giles BEd (Hons), PG CERT SpLD (Dyslexia), APS
email: pdegiles@springgroveschool.co.uk 

GAP STUDENTS 
Matthew Fitzgerald
Millie Rimmer
William Fenwick

SUPPORT STAFF

HEAD OF MARKETING AND ADMISSIONS
Mrs Nicky Lee-Browne
email: admissions@springgroveschool.co.uk

BURSAR
Mrs Sarah Peirce
email: bursar@springgroveschool.co.uk

ASSISTANT BURSAR AND HEAD’S PA
Mrs Angela Peirson
email: apeirson@springgroveschool.co.uk

ACCOUNTS CLERK & COMPLIANCE OFFICER
Mrs Vicky Jones
email: vjones@springgroveschool.co.uk

SCHOOL SECRETARY
Mrs Patricia Waring
email: office@springgroveschool.co.uk

CLERK OF WORKS
Mr Ian Butcher
email: ibutcher@springgroveschool.co.uk

CARETAKER /GARDENER
Mr Richard Restell

BREAKFAST CLUB (Available – Term Time: 7.30am to 8.30am)
Miss Rachael Spicer 
email: rspicer@springgroveschool.co.uk

AFTER SCHOOL CARE (Available – Term Time: 3.30pm to 6pm)
Mrs Elizabeth Lukehurst HE Level 5 (EY)
email: office@springgroveschool.co.uk

Miss Kathryn Rall 

CHEF MANAGER 
Mr Kevin McHugh
email: kmchugh@springgroveschool.co.uk

CATERING/KITCHEN
Mrs Anne Coast
Ms Karen Hannah
Mrs Emily Stevenson

DOMESTIC STAFF
Mrs Emily Stevenson
Mrs Hannah Austen
Mrs Karen Hannah
Mrs Amanda Coppins
Mrs Hayley Bushell
Mrs Sarah Brown

VISITING STAFF

PIANO
Mrs Marianne Kelly

VIOLIN
Mrs Sian Jarman

WOODWIND
Mrs Stina Wilson (flute)
Mr Peter Cook (clarinet, saxophone)

CELLO 
Mrs Rachel Waltham

BRASS
Mr Martin Gove

GUITAR 
Mrs Trixie Collins

PERCUSSION
Mr Bruce Allen

LAMDA
Ms Laura Field

BALLET AND MODERN DANCE (Dance Vision)
Mrs Caroline Lees

NURSERY MUSIC (Musical Bumps)
Mrs Sara Holman

TENNIS
Mr Thomas Samson